NETWORKS - Sullivan Partnership - You can get there from here.

Board of Directors

NETWORKS - Sullivan Partnership is governed by a board of directors representing local leadership from the governing bodies of Bluff City, Bristol, Kingsport and Sullivan County. The board also features appointed representatives from local businesses, educational institutions, agriculture and community groups.

This governing body serves as the Joint Economic & Community Development Board for Sullivan County. The combination of three separate economic development agencies has created a strong, synergistic partnership which has increased interest in Sullivan County at the state, national and international levels.

Annually, the board of directors establishes the strategic economic development plan for the Partnership and other policy initiatives for the NETWORKS staff to implement. Our board members are highly involved on a national and international scale, and they remain committed to providing leadership for the responsible design and development of a strong and diversified economy.

This diverse board's expertise, commitment and active involvement strengthens NETWORKS ability to strategically seek and obtain high quality and sustainable jobs for all of Sullivan County. As evidenced in the profiles below, NETWORKS future is in the hands of committed men and women who bring expertise from a variety of fields.

Officers

 


Walters, Mitch
Chairman

Friendship Automotive, Inc.
President - CEO
1855 Volunteer Parkway
Bristol, TN 37620

Phone: (423) 652-6211
Fax: (423) 652-6252

mwalters@friendshipauto.com

Campbell, John
Vice Chairman

former Mayor of Kingsport


Phone:
Fax:

Campbell67@charter.net

Ferrell, Carolyn
Secretary Treasurer

The Robinette Company
POB 3567
250 Blackley Road
Bristol, TN 37620

Phone: 423.274.8550
Fax: 423.968.2017

cferrell@therobinetteco.com



Board Members

 

Caldwell, Jerry
Member

Bristol Motor Speedway
151 Speedway Blvd.
Bristol, Tennessee 37620


Phone: (423) 989-6999
Fax:
jcaldwell@bristolmotorspeedway.com


Phillips, Mayor Dennis
Member

City of Kingsport
Mayor
225 West Center St.
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 229-9414
Fax: (423) 229-9350
dennisphillips@kingsporttn.gov


Wells, Mayor Irene
Member

City of Bluff City
Mayor
POB 161
Bluff City, TN 37618

Phone: (423) 538-7144
Fax: (423) 538-7138
bluffcitycityof@aol.com


Commissioner Williams, Eddie
Member

Sullivan County
1041 S. Wilcox Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 349-4856
Fax: n/a
huntandwilliams@embarqmail.com


Powers, Mayor Lea
Member

City of Bristol Tennessee
POB 1189
Bristol, TN 37621

Phone: 423.3831904
Fax:
lpowers@bristoltn.org


Mayor Richard Venable
Member

Mayor Sullivan County Tennessee
3411 Hwy. 126, Ste. 206
Blountville, TN 37617

Phone: 4233236417
Fax: 4232792897



Browder, Mike Dr.
Member

Bristol TN Essential Services
General Manager
PO Box 549
Bristol, TN 37621

Phone: (423) 793-5530
Fax: (423) 793-5545
mbrowder@btes.net


Councilwoman Michelle Dolan
Member

City of Bristol Tennessee
City of Bristol
POB 1189
Bristol, TN 37620


Phone: 4239895545
Fax: 4232477987
mdolan@bristoltn.org


Yennie, Dr. Jubal
Ex-Officio Member

Dir. Sullivan County Schools
POB 306
Blountville, TN 37617

Phone: 423.354.1000
Fax: 423.354.1004
jubal.yennie@sullivanK12.net


Lilly, Dr. Gary
Ex-Officio Member

Dir., Bristol TN City Schools
615 Edgemont Avenue
Bristol, TN 37620-2315

Phone: 423.652.9201
Fax:
lillyg@btcs.org


Street, Jim
Ex-Officio Member

JA Street & Associates
245 Birch Street
POB 725
Blountville, TN 37617

Phone: (423) 323-8107
Fax: (423) 323-1065
jastreet@jastreet.com


Webb, Isaac J.
Ex-Officio Member

AEP - Kingsport Service Center
Distribution System Manager
420 Riverport Rd
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 578-2201
Fax: (423) 578-2216
ijwebb@aep.com


Ailshie, Dr. Lyle
Ex-Officio Member

Supt., Kingsport City Schools
1701 E. Center Street
Kingsport, TN 37664

Phone: 423.378.2100
Fax: 423.378.2120
lailshie@k12k.com


McCord, Jeff
Ex-Officio Member

VP, Northeast State at Kingsport
300 W. Main Street
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: 423.354.5207
Fax: 423.392.4191
jdmcCord@northeaststate.edu