NETWORKS - Sullivan Partnership - You can get there from here.

Board of Directors

NETWORKS - Sullivan Partnership is governed by a board of directors representing local leadership from the governing bodies of Bluff City, Bristol, Kingsport and Sullivan County. The board also features appointed representatives from local businesses, educational institutions, agriculture and community groups.

This governing body serves as the Joint Economic & Community Development Board for Sullivan County. The combination of three separate economic development agencies has created a strong, synergistic partnership which has increased interest in Sullivan County at the state, national and international levels.

Annually, the board of directors establishes the strategic economic development plan for the Partnership and other policy initiatives for the NETWORKS staff to implement. Our board members are highly involved on a national and international scale, and they remain committed to providing leadership for the responsible design and development of a strong and diversified economy.

This diverse board's expertise, commitment and active involvement strengthens NETWORKS ability to strategically seek and obtain high quality and sustainable jobs for all of Sullivan County. As evidenced in the profiles below, NETWORKS future is in the hands of committed men and women who bring expertise from a variety of fields.

Officers

 


Street, Jim
Chairman

JA Street & Associates
245 Birch Street
POB 725
Blountville, TN 37617

Phone: (423) 323-8107
Fax: (423) 323-1065

jastreet@jastreet.com

Walters, Mitch
Vice Chairman

Friendship Automotive, Inc.
President - CEO
1855 Volunteer Parkway
Bristol, TN 37620

Phone: (423) 652-6211
Fax: (423) 652-6252

mwalters@friendshipauto.com

Ferrell, Carolyn
Secretary Treasurer

The Robinette Company
POB 3567
250 Blackley Road
Bristol, TN 37620

Phone: 423.274.8550
Fax: 423.968.2017

cferrell@therobinetteco.com



Board Members

 

Caldwell, Jerry
Member

Bristol Motor Speedway
151 Speedway Blvd.
Bristol, Tennessee 37620


Phone: (423) 989-6999
Fax:
jcaldwell@bristolmotorspeedway.com


Byington, Mark
Member

Necessary Oil Company
1300 Georgia Avenue
Bristol, TN 37620


Phone: (423) 764-4533
Fax:
mark@necessaryoil.com


Hill, Rick
Member

RIck Hill Imports
861 E Stone Drive
Kingsport, TN 37662

Phone: (423) 224-2260
Fax:



Godsey, Mayor Steve
Member

Sullivan County
Mayor
3411 Hwy 126, Ste. 206
Blountville, TN 37617

Phone: (423) 323-6417
Fax: (423) 279-2897
mayor@sullivancounty.org


Phillips, Mayor Dennis
Member

City of Kingsport
Mayor
225 West Center St.
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 229-9414
Fax: (423) 229-9350
dennisphillips@kingsporttn.gov


Wells, Mayor Irene
Member

City of Bluff City
Mayor
POB 161
Bluff City, TN 37618

Phone: (423) 538-7144
Fax: (423) 538-7138
bluffcitycityof@aol.com


Commissioner Williams, Eddie
Member

Sullivan County
1041 S. Wilcox Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 349-4856
Fax: n/a
huntandwilliams@embarqmail.com


Leonard, Alderman Lon Gene
Member

Bluff City Alderman
POB 161
Bluff City, TN 37618

Phone: (423)306-3583
Fax:
littlel@btes.tv


Parham, Tom
Member

Vice Mayor
City of Kingsport
225 W. Center Street
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 229-9400
Fax: (423) 229-9350
TomParham@kingsporttn.gov


Browder, Mike Dr.
Member

Bristol TN Essential Services
General Manager
PO Box 549
Bristol, TN 37621

Phone: (423) 793-5530
Fax: (423) 793-5545
mbrowder@btes.net


Floyd, Charlie
Member

DOMTAR Paper Company
100 Clinchfield Street
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 392-2700
Fax: (423) 378-5762
charlie.floyd@domtar.com


Smith, Parker
Member

Eastman Chemical Company
POB 431
Kingsport, TN 37662

Phone: 423.229.2656
Fax:
jpsmith@eastman.com


Hall, Andy
Member

Wellmont Health Systems
Community Affairs Director
1905 American Way
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 230-8533
Fax: (423) 230-8224
Andy.Hall@Wellmont.org


Webb, Isaac J.
Member

AEP - Kingsport Service Center
Distribution System Manager
420 Riverport Rd
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 578-2201
Fax: (423) 578-2216
ijwebb@aep.com


Boehling, Greg
Member

Tennessee Electric Company
1700 John B. Dennis Highway
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: 4232474141
Fax:
greg.boehling@tnelco.com


Dolan, Mayor Michelle
Member

Mayor, City of Bristol Tennessee
City of Bristol
POB 1189
Bristol, TN 37620


Phone:
Fax:
mdolan@bristoltn.org


Maxwell, Jim
Member

Bristol Herald Courier
320 Morrison Blvd.
Bristol, VA 24201

Phone: 276.645.2522
Fax: 276.645.2537
jmaxwell@bristolnews.com


McCord, Jeff
Member

VP, Northeast State at Kingsport
300 W. Main Street
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: 423.354.5207
Fax: 423.392.4191
jdmcCord@northeaststate.edu


Wilson, Keith
Member

Kingsport Times-News
P.O. Box 479
Kingsport, TN 37662

Phone: 423-392-1314
Fax: 423-246-8059
kwilson@timesnews.net


Yennie, Dr. Jubal
Ex-Officio Member

Dir. Sullivan County Schools
POB 306
Blountville, TN 37617

Phone: 423.354.1000
Fax: 423.354.1004
jubal.yennie@sullivanK12.net


Lilly, Dr. Gary
Ex-Officio Member

Dir., Bristol TN City Schools
615 Edgemont Avenue
Bristol, TN 37620-2315

Phone: 423.652.9201
Fax:
lillyg@btcs.org


Madison, Joy
Ex-Officio Member

Bristol Chamber of Commerce
20 Volunteer Parkway
Britol, TN 37620

Phone: 423.989.4850
Fax: 423.989.4867
jmadison@britolchamber.org


Campbell, John
Ex-Officio Member

City of Kingsport
City Manager
225 W. Center Street
Kingsport, TN 37660

Phone: (423) 229-9309
Fax: (423) 229-9350
campbellJ@ci.kingsport.tn.us


Burdine, Miles
Ex-Officio Member

Kingsport Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 1403
Kingsport, TN 37662

Phone: (423) 392-8807
Fax: (423) 246-7234
mburdine@kingsportchamber.org


Ailshie, Dr. Lyle
Ex-Officio Member

Supt., Kingsport City Schools
1701 E. Center Street
Kingsport, TN 37664

Phone: 423.378.2100
Fax: 423.378.2120
lailshie@k12k.com